The NSW President, Doreen Todd, was recently made the recipient of the inaugural  National Council of Women of Australia’s ‘Woman of the Year’  for her significant contributions to NCWA, NCW NSW, AFGW NSW and the North Shore Branch, Soroptimist International and additional involvement in community voluntary work.



Seen here with Dorothy (L) at the NCWA Triennial Conference Dinner in Canberra, are MC Genevieve Jacobs, Master of Ceremonies; Barbara Baikie, outgoing President NCWA.



In addition to Doreen’s award, AFGW NSW Coordinator of International Relations, Prof Shirley Randell has been awarded the inaugural Institute of Manager and Leaders Sir John Storey Lifetime Achievement Award. This is that institute’s most prestigious accolade awarded by their board to ‘recognise leaders who have rendered significant and distinguished service over an extended period to the management and leadership profession and to the community’. 

And AFGW NSW long serving Treasurer, Ms Tricia Blombery was also recognised for her tireless contributions to AFGW and AFGW NSW with a recognition at the annual Commonwealth Bank Not for Profit Treasurer Awards. 

Congratulations to all these women and to all who volunteer their time and energy for the betterment of women and the community.