The deadline for the AFGW NSW EDUCATION TRUST AWARD has been extended. The AFGW NSW invites applications for this and the following awards:

The Education Trust Award – for a woman student in her third year of full time study, with satisfactory academic levels, who experiences disadvantage (financial or otherwise). (Closing 14 MAY)

The Tempe Mann Travelling Scholarship – for women enrolled as a research masters or a research doctoral degree  student at The University of Sydney, or who have a first degree or masters from the University of Sydney and are enrolled for a research doctorate at another university within NSW or Canberra – to undertake a short period of advanced research or course work in any field at an overseas university or equivalent organisation. (Closing 30 May)

Visit the SCHOLARSHIPS SUMMARY page for more information and application forms.

In addition, three prestigious AFGW (National) Fellowships are NOW OPEN for applications:

2018 AFGW Fellowship

2018 Barbara Hale Fellowships (x2)

Please visit the national website on: to view the eligibility details. (Closing 31 May)