The AFGW NSW invites applications for several annual awards now open:

The Jamieson Award – for outstanding women students who completed the final year of their first degree in 2017 with significant community involvement and preferably proceeding to approved further study. (Closing 31 March)

The Joan Ritchie Award – for a mature student (25+) in her second year of full time study, having completed the first year of study at a satisfactory academic level, with preferably some community involvement and who has financial need. (Closing 30 April)

The Education Trust Award – for a woman student in her third year of full time study, with satisfactory academic levels, who experiences disadvantage (financial or otherwise). (Closing 30 April)

Visit the Scholarships Summary page for more information and access to the application forms.

In addition, three prestigious AFGW (National) Fellowships are now open for applications:

2018 AFGW Fellowship

2018 Barbara Hale Fellowships (2)

Please visit the national website on: to view the eligibility details. (Closing 31 May)