Central West Branch will soon be presenting the prestigious biannual Barbara Wright Postgraduate Scholarship on February 10th at a twilight dinner presentation. The Scholarship is named in memory and honour of Dr Barbara Wright, a much loved local member of over 30 years and past President, and highly respected general practitioner. It is for a woman student who has completed an undergraduate degree or equivalent and will be undertaking a postgraduate qualification/ research. 

The Central West HSC Scholarship will also be announced for a ‘highly-motivated female student from the region who has been accepted for university’. The fund assists with the progression into university.

Central West also celebrates a new President. Seen above is interim Branch President and longest serving member of the branch Jean Mary Fagan, with newly instated President Sue Brown.

And below seen at recent branch events with Jean Mary Fagan is the other longest serving member of the region Dorothy Balcomb AM. We recognise both these remarkable women and their contribution to their region.






Also seen at another of last year’s presentations this time given by Dr Josephine Flood, were Christine Parker, Dr Flood, Marianne Payten and Graeme Parker.