At the recent AFGW NSW AGM, the nominations were received for Executive positions for 2019. We take pleasure in confirming the Executive for 2019:

President:                   Doreen Todd (North Shore)

Vice President/s:       Jane Baker (City),  Greta Recsei (North Shore)

Secretary:                   Catherine Evans (Canberra)

Treasurer:                   Tricia Blombery (City)

CIR:                             Shirley Randell (City/Bundanoon)

We thank these members for stepping into the Executive positions for another year and invite members from all branches to consider taking on a role in 2019.

We also thank the North Shore Branch for coordinating and hosting the AGM and Dr Jocelyn Eskdale (Resolutions Convenor) for outlining points for consideration relating to the AFGW Inc AGM and finally Professor Emerita Alanna Nobbs (seen above with President Doreen Todd) from the Ancient History Fac. at Macquarie University who spoke so eloquently about the role of women and women leaders in the early church.

In conversation at the AGM